Brexit celebrations show ugly side

Friday - 31/01/2020 16:39
Brexit celebrations show ugly side
Brexit supporters have been pictured stamping an EU flag into the mud and burning one outside Boris Johnson's home, as the harsh reality of Brexit sinks in. 

The UK will leave the European Union at 11pm GMT on Friday 31 January - midnight Brussels time (10am AEDT). 

The historic day comes three years after the June 2016 Brexit referendum that split the nation 52 per cent to 48 per cent in favour of leave. 

It means the UK will enter an 11-month transition period with the EU, remaining subject to its rules while they work out details of a future trade relationship. 

Follow our live updates as the historic divorce becomes reality. 

Read More (...)

Source:

 Keywords: Brexit

Total notes of this article: 0 in 0 rating

Click on stars to rate this article

  Reader Comments

Newer articles

Older articles

In Case You Missed it

Advertisement

You did not use the site, Click here to remain logged. Timeout: 60 second